Recent female Board Appointments in Mining

Published: 22/06/2015

Fire River Gold Announces the Appointment of Stacey Bligh as a Director

View PDF
Effective May 21, 2015, Stacey Bligh has been appointed as a director of Fire River Gold Corp. (the “Corporation”) (NEX:FAU.H) (CUSIP 31811Q304). Ms. Bligh has been working with publicly listed companies for over 17 years in various administrative and management roles. She has been the corporate secretary of several TSX Venture listed companies, most recently, Fire River Gold Corp. Stacey studied business administration and global development at Queen’s University. The Board is pleased to welcome her to the Corporation. Her profile on Bloomberg

Lisa Colnett joined the board of Detour Gold

Ms. Colnett is a human resources executive with over 20 years of experience in a variety of industries ranging from mining to information technology. Ms. Colnett began her career at IBM Canada and was a founding executive of Celestica Inc. Since 1991, Ms. Colnett has held senior roles in human resources, information technology and strategy including Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer of Celestica Inc., Senior Vice President, Human Resources, also of Celestica Inc. and Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services, of Kinross Gold Corporation. She is currently an independent director of TSX listed Parkland Fuel Corporation. Read more

New Gold welcomes Kay Priestly to it Board of Directors

TORONTO, June 3, 2015 Ms. Priestly has over 35 years of experience in finance, accounting and executive management. She spent 24 years with Arthur Andersen LLP as a Certified Public Accountant where she provided auditing, tax and consulting services and held various senior leadership positions. She ultimately served on the firm’s global executive team as Managing Partner, People. From 2006 to 2014, Ms. Priestly held various executive positions with Rio Tinto plc and its affiliates, including four years as Chief Financial Officer, Copper for Rio Tinto’s global copper product group and two years as Chief Executive Officer of Turquoise Hill Resources Ltd., an international mining company with copper-gold operations in the Asia-Pacific region. Ms. Priestly holds a Bachelor of Science, Accounting from Louisiana State University. Read more

Montan Mining Corp. Announces Formation of Advisory Board and Appointment of Ms. Jenna Hardy, M.Sc., MBA, P.Geo. as Initial Member

VANCOUVER, June 18, 2015 /CNW/ – Montan Mining Corp. (TSXv: MNY) (FSE: S5GM) (the “Company” or “Montan”) is pleased to announce the establishment of an Advisory Board and the appointment of Ms. Jenna Hardy, B.Sc., M.Sc., MBA, a Professional Geologist with a specialization in health, safety and environmental, as initial member and Chair.

Ms. Jenna Hardy has over 20 years of professional experience in the mining industry consulting for public and private companies as principal of Nimbus Management Ltd. For ten years (1993 – 2004) Ms. Hardy was Manager of Health Safety Environment (“HSE”) for Pan American Silver Corp. During her tenure there, in Peru the Quiruvilca Mine received national (1997 & 1999) and international (2000) environmental awards. Ms. Hardy has extensive Latin American experience: she has consulted with Capstone Mining Corp. (2004 – Present) on environmental/regulatory issues related to the re-activation of an historic past-producer including nine expansions/modifications to operational permits at the Cozamin Mine, a 3300 TPD underground polymetallic operation in Zacatecas, Mexico; and Argentex Mining Corp. (2010 – 2013) where she was lead Director for environmental and regulatory compliance activities at the Pinguino polymetallic deposit, Santa Cruz, Argentina. Work at Argentex supported a C$7.5M equity investment by the International Finance Corporation (“IFC”). Ms. Hardy has a B.Sc. in Geology and M.Sc. in Economic Geology both from the University of Toronto and an Executive MBA from Simon Fraser University and is fluent in Spanish. Read more

Wildcat Silver Announces Professor Poonam Puri to Join its Board of Directors