Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR 5 – LIVING WITH OIL AND ITS TOXICITY: RESISTING THE GENDERED IMPACTS OF OIL PIPELINES FROM THE AMAZON TO EAST AFRICA

4 February 2021 – 8:00 EST / 13:00 GMT / 16:00 EAT

Languages: English, French, Spanish

Registration link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_FBzK2rbQTvOmYixewhHiGg

This panel will explore community-based efforts in the Peruvian Amazon to resist the gendered impacts of oil and its toxic waste and explore what lessons these efforts hold for emerging oil landscapes like East Africa.

Organiser: Oxfam

Details

Date:
February 4
Time:
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm GMT
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Subscribe to our newsletter
  • (if student please add the university)
  • (If student, please write student)