Make a difference with an Australia Awards – Africa Scholarship: Applications are now open

Scholarships form an integral part of Australia’s development assistance for Africa, and help to build critical skills and knowledge. The Australia Awards – Africa offer an effective and efficient model to deliver Australia’s assistance while supporting a range of strategic foreign policy, economic diplomacy and development objectives across key sectors.

Australia Awards Scholarships (2019 intake):

Master- level study at an Australian University

1 September 2017 – 15 December 2017

Australia Awards Short Courses (2018 intake):

Targeted professional development in specialised fields delivered in both Africa and Australia.

1 September 2017 – 15 January 2018

Priority sectors include: Agricultural Productivity, Extractives and Public Policy. Priority sectors vary for each African country. Visit the Australia Awards – Africa website at for more information.

The application process is open and competitive, providing equal opportunity regardless of gender, ethnicity or physical ability. The Australian Government strongly encourages applications from women and persons with disability. Mechanisms are in place to support the participation of applicants and Awardees requiring specific assistance.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.