Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR 3 – WOMEN FOLLOWING THE MONEY: EXTRACTIVE INDUSTRY ACCOUNTABILITY IN ZAMBIA AND THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

2 February 2021 – 8:30AM EST / 9:30 DR (Atlantic Standard Time) / 13:30 GMT / 16:30 EAT

Languages: English, French, Spanish

Registration link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_FBzK2rbQTvOmYixewhHiGg 

This webinar unpacks the gender-based barriers in extractive industry governance systems across the Dominican Republic and Zambia. It explores the challenges and opportunities for women’s organizations to influence decision-making around the fair distribution of mining revenues.

Speakers:
Moderator: Glenys de Jesus Checo

– Katherine Cabrera, Youth Coordinator, Confederación Nacional de Mujeres del Campo (CONAMUCA)

– Luisa Suarez, Centro de Formación para Mujeres Organizadas

– María Liberadora (CEFORMOMALI)

Organiser: Oxfam in the Dominican Republic and Oxfam in Zambia

Details

Date:
February 2
Time:
1:30 pm - 5:00 pm GMT
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Subscribe to our newsletter
  • (if student please add the university)
  • (If student, please write student)