Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR 2 – PAN-AFRICAN FEMINIST PERSPECTIVES ON ILLICIT FINANCIAL FLOWS (SPOTLIGHT FOCUS ON THE EXTRACTIVES SECTOR)

28 January 2020 – 7:00 EST / 12:00 GMT / 15:00 EAT

Languages: French, English

Registration link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tcm-dNrLSmyc5X1CDJmPxg

Given the significance of the extractives sector in African countries, as well as the heightened impact of Illicit financial Flows(IFFs) within the sector; this session will expound on the key gender dimensions on the impacts of IFF’s and how it’s driving factors affects the rights of women and girls in Africa.

Speakers:

– Fadzai Traquino, Director for Women and Law in Southern Africa

– Miriam Omollo, Executive Director at the African Policy Research Institute (APRI)

– Melania Chiponda, Independent Researcher with 15 years experience working in extractives

Organisers: FEMNET

Details

Date:
January 28
Time:
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm GMT
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Subscribe to our newsletter
  • (if student please add the university)
  • (If student, please write student)