Webinar Session 9 – 20/01/16

$10.00

You’ve landed a board seat – what to do before you start & prepare your first board meeting

Click the image for the full Speaker Bio

SKU: 109 Category:

Description

<h2″>Session 9 – You’ve landed a board seat – what to do before you start & prepare your first board meeting

• Do your research: Learn all that you can about the company before the first board meeting
• Meet the team & ask questions: take time to listen and learn
• Dig deeper
• Know why the company recruited you
• Buy some stock / invest in the company
• Managing relationships, politics & conflict at board level

Speaker: Noël Harwerth, UK WCD Chapter Chair & NED

Time: 20 Jan 2016, 5am Vancouver, 6am Denver, 8am Toronto, 1pm London, 2pm Paris/Stockholm, 9pm Perth, 11pm Brisbane/Melbourne


PRICES
£40 = Can$75 = US$60 = Aus$75 = Euros 55 = Rand 740
Buy 3 get one for free


CONCESSION
If you are from Africa (except South Africa) & certain parts of Asia and Latin America: £5 for one (US$7), £10 for 3 sessions (US$15), £15 for 5 sessions (US$20) and £20 (US$30) for the whole – contact us to check


SPEAKER BIOGRAPHY

Ms. E. Noël Harwerth is a non-executive director of Standard Life plc (Chairman, Risk Committee; member, Audit committee), Alent (Chairman, Remuneration committee), and The London Metals Exchange (member, Audit committee).

 She is Chairman of GE Capital Bank Europe and also serves as Chairman of Sumitomo Mitsui Bank (Europe Middle East and Africa). In 2006 she was appointed by the U.K.Government to the Board of the Tote, and served on the board until its privatization. She has served on the boards of Corus, Logica, Impellam Group, RSA Insurance Group and Dominion Diamond Corporation.

Mrs. Harwerth served as Partnership Director of London Underground from 2003-2008, having previously served on the Board of Transport for London, where she chaired the Audit Committee. She also served on the board of Anglo Irish Bank in 2007-08.

From 1998 to 2003 Mrs. Harwerth was Chief Operating Officer of Citibank International PLC in London. She was responsible for Infrastructure and Governance of Europe’s first truly pan European bank, with branches in 18 countries.

Prior to joining Citicorp in 1988, Mrs. Harwerth held senior positions in Dun & Bradstreet and Kennecott Copper Corporation, where she worked on large, complex international mining transactions.

Mrs. Harwerth was educated at the University of Texas in Austin and holds a Juris doctor degree from the University of Texas Law School. She holds both U.S. and British citizenship.

Mrs. Harwerth is a liveryman of the Worshipful Company of International Bankers, board member of The Committee of 200, and member of the International Women’s Forum. She is Chairman of the UK Chapter of Women Corporate Directors. She served on the U.S./U.K.Fulbright Commission, the Campaign Board of Historic Royal Palaces, and was a member of the Women’s Leadership Board of Harvard’s Kennedy School of Government.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Webinar Session 9 – 20/01/16”