Rebecca Major is a Partner at Herbert Smith Freehills in the Energy, Mining and Infrastructure in Paris. Rebecca has built a leading reputation over the past 20 years' experience advising on acquisitions, disposals, projects and project finance transactions for the mining and energy industries throughout the world, with a particular focus on the emerging markets. She has developed an in-depth knowledge of the African environment in particular, having advised on natural resource and energy projects and transactions in at least 37 African countries.
Rebecca is a British national who is qualified to advise on both English and French law and is fluent in French. She has been a Herbert Smith Freehills lawyer for 18 years (13 years in Paris, 5 years in Tokyo, where she ran our Tokyo energy and mining team) and a partner for 10 years.

Rebecca is consistently ranked as a leading lawyer for Energy and Natural Resources, Projects and Project Finance in the leading legal directories. Clients describe her as 'a knowledgeable, diligent and user-friendly advisor' (Who's Who Legal 2015).

Rebecca's global experience includes advising Sumitomo Corporation on its investment and ongoing involvement in the Ambatovy nickel mining project in Madagascar; Mitsui on the negotiation of the acquisition from Vale of an interest in the Moatize coal mine in Mozambique and in the related Nacala rail and port; Auplata SA on a joint venture with Newmont LaSource SAS governing gold mining prospecting licenses in French Guiana; a potential Japanese bidder on its bid for interests in the major coal mining subsidiaries of PT Bumi Resources, including PT Kaltim Prima Coal and PT Arutmin Indonesia; and a consortium of Japanese companies on its potential participation in the Tavan Tolgoi coal project, Mongolia.

Webinar Session 7 – 18/11/15

$10.00

Overview of legal issues in mining

Click on the image to view the full Speaker Bio

SKU: 107 Category:

Product Description

Sesssion 7 – Overview of legal issues in mining

• Forms of acquisitions and disposals
• Forms of financing/funding: bank lending, bonds, royalties, earn ins, streaming
• Relationships with JV partners, governments, contractors
• Corruption issues

Speaker: Rebecca Major, Partner Herbert Smith Freehills

Time: 18 November- 1.30am, 4.30am Toronto, 9.30am London, 10.30am Paris/Johannesburg, 4.30pm Perth, 6.30pm Brisbane/Sydney


PRICES
£40 = Can$75 = US$60 = Aus$75 = Euros 55 = Rand 740
Buy 3 get one for free


CONCESSION
If you are from Africa (except South Africa) & certain parts of Asia and Latin America: £5 for one (US$7), £10 for 3 sessions (US$15), £15 for 5 sessions (US$20) and £20 (US$30) for the whole – contact us to check

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Webinar Session 7 – 18/11/15”