Carol concentrates on providing technical advice on corporate law and listed company regulation, with a particular focus on corporate governance issues. Her role includes analysing new law and regulation and ensuring that the firm is at the forefront of corporate law and practice. Carol has a broad experience in corporate and commercial transactions, equity fundraisings, M&A and financial services regulation.
Carol is a partner in the Herbert Smith Freehills Corporate Governance Advisory Team in London. She provides ongoing corporate advice to a range of listed and private company clients – covering topics such as company meetings, corporate reporting, company constitution, directors' duties, corporate governance, continuing obligations under the UK's listing regime, market abuse and contract law issues.
Carol is well known for her expertise and experience in corporate law and corporate governance issues. She frequently works with industry groups to help advise and comment on new legislation and regulation as it is developed, including with the Law Society, the GC100 group (representing the general counsel of the FTSE 100 companies) and the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators
Carol was the principal editor and contributor to the firm's Guide to the Companies Act 2006 and is a contributor to a number of the UK company law textbooks including Buckley on the Companies Act and Gore Browne on Companies.

Webinar Session 6 – 13/10/15

$10.00

An introduction to the legal aspects of becoming a board member

Click on the image to view the full Speaker Bio

SKU: 1061 Category:

Product Description

Session 6 – An introduction to the legal aspects of becoming a board member

An overview of the legal role of a director and the corporate governance framework, with a focus on Europe, Africa, Asia, Australia and North America, covering:

  • Board and governance structures
  • The role and duties of executive and non-executive directors
  • Corporate governance principles and best practice
  • Liability and risk mitigation
  • Due diligence before joining a board

Speaker: Carol Shutkever, Partner & Stefanie Wilkinson, Partner Herbert Smith Freehills Carol will cover Europe & Africa and Stefanie will talk about Asia & Australia

Time: 13 October: 9am London, 10am Paris/Joburg, 4pm Perth, 6pm Brisbane/Sydney


PRICES
£40 = Can$75 = US$60 = Aus$75 = Euros 55 = Rand 740
Buy 3 get one for free


CONCESSION
If you are from Africa (except South Africa) & certain parts of Asia and Latin America: £5 for one (US$7), £10 for 3 sessions (US$15), £15 for 5 sessions (US$20) and £20 (US$30) for the whole – contact us to check

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Webinar Session 6 – 13/10/15”