Mr. Schofield is a Senior Client Partner in Korn Ferry’s Board & CEO Services Practice. He works across the industrial, retail, FMCG, technology and financial services sectors and specialises in the appointment of Executive and Non-Executive Director positions alike. Prior to joining Korn Ferry five years ago, he served as a consultant with another major international firm, focusing on boardroom and industrial appointments.
Previously, Mr. Schofield worked for a leading British political party as a senior aide to the then party leader and deputy head of research and policy.
Earlier in his career, Mr. Schofield spent five years in the board practice of a boutique search firm. Additionally, he once served as an advisor to the Home Secretary (Interior Minister) in the British Government between 1995 and 1997.

In the early 1990s, Mr. Schofield lived and worked in Russia where he was a journalist for a number of publications and media outlets. He has also lived in Kazakhstan and the Middle East.
Mr. Schofield earned a Master of Arts Degree in Russian and International Relations from the University of St Andrews. He is also a graduate of the Chicago Booth School of Business's Accelerated Development Programme for Senior Executives.

He is fluent in Russian and has a strong working knowledge of Italian, Spanish and Arabic.

Webinar Session 5 – 22/09/15

$10.00

Networking & Writing your board CV / Prepare your board interview

Click on the image to view the full Speaker Bio

SKU: 105 Category:

Product Description

Session 5 – Networking & Writing your board CV / Prepare your board interview

Description of the board selection process

  • Value of networking, conversations with Nomination and Governance Chairs, and relationships with executive search firms to plan how best to launch your board careers.
  • Develop your brand/value proposition. You should be clear on why a board should hire you instead of assuming they know and will seek you out.
  • Build your brand online as well
  • Network, network, network
  • Learn how to write a cover letter & board CV

If you have made it to an interview, we want to make sure that you do yourself justice.

  • Have you done the preparation required to give yourself the best possible chance?
  • How the selection process works and what to expect
  • What do companies look for
  • Do your homework and prepare

Speaker: Dominic Schofield, Senior Client Partner, Board & CEO Practice EMEA & Peter Duffy, Principal Industrial Markets (Metals & Mining)

Time: 22 September – 6.30am Vancouver, 7.30am Denver, 9.30am Toronto, 2.30pm London, 3.30pm Paris/Johannesburg, 9.30pm Perth, 11.30pm Brisbane/Sydney


PRICES
£40 = Can$75 = US$60 = Aus$75 = Euros 55 = Rand 740
Buy 3 get one for free


CONCESSION
If you are from Africa (except South Africa) & certain parts of Asia and Latin America: £5 for one (US$7), £10 for 3 sessions (US$15), £15 for 5 sessions (US$20) and £20 (US$30) for the whole – contact us to check

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Webinar Session 5 – 22/09/15”