Ms. Drake is the Chief External Affairs Officer for the Ohio Public Employees Retirement System (OPERS), in Columbus, Ohio, with direct responsibility for the Corporate Governance and State & Federal Government Relations departments. Ms. Drake served previously as the Corporate Governance Manager for OPERS. Prior to joining OPERS, Ms. Drake was the director of the Ohio Department of Administrative Services, a state agency with an annual budget of $2 billion, in which she served on the Governor’s Cabinet. Ms. Drake was appointed as the statutory board member of OPERS and Ohio’s Deferred Compensation Board during her tenure on the Cabinet. She currently is serving her fifth year on the board of the Council of Institutional Investors (CII) as an elected Public Fund member and is the chair of the Policies Committee.

Ms. Drake was formerly appointed to serve as the chairman of the State Employment Relations Board, which had jurisdiction at that time of over 350,000 employees covered by collective bargaining agreements in the state of Ohio. Ms. Drake held a number of senior level positions in state government at the departments of Commerce and Administrative Services. She also worked as an assistant city attorney for the city of Columbus and as an assistant county prosecutor early in her legal career. Ms. Drake is a cum laude graduate of Ohio Wesleyan University and the Claude Pettit College of Law at Ohio Northern University.

Carol is currently Co-Chair of the Shareholder Responsibilities Committee of the International Corporate Governance Network

Webinar Session 4 – 10/09/15

$10.00

Gender Diversity on Boards

Click the image to view the full Speaker Bio

SKU: 104 Category:

Product Description

Session 4 – Gender Diversity on Boards

Regulatory & Market-led reforms, global snapshot

  • Mandatory Quotas: Italy, France, Norway, EU directive
  • Voluntary Targets: UK
  • Comply & Explain Disclosure: Canada & Australia
  • Board evaluation & tenure

Speaker: Carol Nolan Drake, Co-Chair Shareholder Responsibilities Committee, International Corporate Governance Network

Time: 10 September, Noon Vancouver, 1pm Denver, 3pm Toronto, 8pm London, 9pm Paris & Johannesburg, 11 September 3am Perth, 5am Brisbane & Sydney


PRICES
£40 = Can$75 = US$60 = Aus$75 = Euros 55 = Rand 740
Buy 3 get one for free


CONCESSION
If you are from Africa (except South Africa) & certain parts of Asia and Latin America: £5 for one (US$7), £10 for 3 sessions (US$15), £15 for 5 sessions (US$20) and £20 (US$30) for the whole – contact us to check

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Webinar Session 4 – 10/09/15”