Mike Barden has over 30 years of experience working, and advising clients, in the mining and commodities sector. Mike currently leads Commodity and Mining Insight, a UK based company focused on strategic and operational planning and performance management within the mining sector.

Prior to founding Insight Mike’s career has included:
 10 years in the design, supply and operation of underground and open cast mining equipment;
 10 years as a consulting partner with Monitor and then with KPMG Transaction Services; and
 4 years as the CEO of the CRU Group and CRU Strategies, a leading supplier of information and consulting services to the mining and commodity sectors.
In addition, Mike has had hands-on involvement with a series of turnarounds of mining companies.

Mike’s experience encompasses all elements of the mining and mineral processing lifecycle and from the perspective of both large and small mining companies. His clients have included a wide range mining companies such as: BHPBilliton, Rio Tinto, Anglo American, Xstrata, ENRC, Impala Platinum, GoldFields, Codelco, Antofagasta, Vale, Votarantim, Minmetals, SinoSteel, BaoSteel, SUAL, Lundin as well private equity funds, financial institutions and government agencies.

Mike has and engineering degree from Cambridge University and an MBA from the University of Cape Town

Webinar Session 10 – 17/02/16

$10.00

101 of Mine and Project Economics

Click on the image for the full Speaker Bio

SKU: 110 Category:

Product Description

Session 10 – 101 of Mine and Project Economics

The session will create an understanding about context and the terminology used in the estimation and reporting of project and mine economics from unit mining costs through to revenues and realised prices. In addition it will outline the link between physical measures of performance and financial outcomes.

  • Overview of the project and mine life cycle
  • An explanation of project and mine value drivers
  • Key terms used and their implications for value
  • Optimisation opportunities and approaches
  • Tracking and measurement of performance
  • Critical risks to be aware of

Speaker: Mike Barden, CEO Commodity and Mining Insight Ltd

Date: 17 February 2016

Time: Session 1 – 9am London, 10am Paris/Johannesburg, 5pm Perth, 7pm Brisbane & Sydney
Session 2 – 4pm London, 8am Vancouver, 9am Denver, 11am Toronto


PRICE
$25

If you are from Africa & Asia and Latin America, a student or unemployed: $10 – contact us to check


SPEAKER BIOGRAPHY

Mike Barden has over 30 years of experience working, and advising clients, in the mining and commodities sector. Mike currently leads Commodity and Mining Insight, a UK based company focused on strategic and operational planning and performance management within the mining sector.

Prior to founding Insight Mike’s career has included:

  • 10 years in the design, supply and operation of underground and open cast mining equipment;
  • 10 years as a consulting partner with Monitor and then with KPMG Transaction Services; and
  • 4 years as the CEO of the CRU Group and CRU Strategies, a leading supplier of information and consulting services to the mining and commodity sectors.

In addition, Mike has had hands-on involvement with a series of turnarounds of mining companies.

Mike’s experience encompasses all elements of the mining and mineral processing lifecycle and from the perspective of both large and small mining companies. His clients have included a wide range mining companies such as: BHPBilliton, Rio Tinto, Anglo American, Xstrata, ENRC, Impala Platinum, GoldFields, Codelco, Antofagasta, Vale, Votarantim, Minmetals, SinoSteel, BaoSteel, SUAL, Lundin as well private equity funds, financial institutions and government agencies.

Mike has and engineering degree from Cambridge University and an MBA from the University of Cape Town

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Webinar Session 10 – 17/02/16”